About Me

I am REALLY NOT GOOD at writing about myself! My previous "about me" page had uhhhhh pretty much nothing on it! So here goes.

I'm Stephanie, I was born and raised in Kansas. I've lived here all my life, except for one summer, when I was 7, my parents worked at a Christian camp in the mountains of California. During that summer, my cousins (who were true Californians) taught me VERY important phrases such as: Cool, awesome, totally, like totally, and let's not forget Duuuuuude! :)

I love all things related to coffee and discovered a new interest, tea, about a year ago. 

I never planned to live in the country, I was going to the big city! I majored in communications with an emphasis in journalism, (though I never managed to graduate), and I had major plans to be the editor of some big name newspaper and to someday be a novelist. But, God had other plans. He slammed doors in my face until I ended up right back in the small town I was born in.

My husband and I were married in February 2006 and we live on a farm in (you guessed it) Kansas. We have 3 cats and 1 ornery dog (Alta). My husband has been skiing since he was 1 1/2 years old (I promise, there are pictures to prove it) and he taught me to ski on our honeymoon. 

At Jackson, Wyoming.

If you ever make me upset there are only 2 words you need to know: chocolate and cheesecake. That's as good as an apology!

I love shoes! 

These might just be the most perfect shoes ever.
Glossy pink with leopard print insoles and rhinestone covered heels!
I'm terrible at conclusions and the whole "wrap it up" concept, so I guess that's it for now. Thanks for reading!

No comments:

Post a Comment